Dark Chocolate Trail Mix Energy Bites

Written by Kristen Randall

I often find myself hungry between classes, wishing I had a quick and easy snack option that is healthier than what I would find in a vending machine and would give me energy.  So, the other day I did some searching online to find a recipe that would fulfill my wish.  Here are the steps for this delicious snack:

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 Cup Whole Food’s Antioxidant Energy Trail Mix (Or any kind of trail mix)
  • 3 Tbsp Organic Dark Chocolate Chips

Steps:

  1. In a microwave safe bowl, melt the dark chocolate chips in the microwave. Make sure not to overheat them, because they will burn.
  2. Microwave 20 seconds and stir.
  3. Using a spoon, make quarter-sized chocolate circles on wax paper.
  4. Lightly press the trail mix into the chocolate drops.
  5. Let the chocolate bites dry for about 40-60 minutes or put them in the fridge to speed up the process.
  6. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

