Aqua in Action

img_8167

By Cameron Jenkins

This summer, my family and I went on a once-in-a-lifetime trip to Scandinavia. I cannot express how pristine and radiant the environment is in that area of the world—every time we went around another mountain, that view became the “most beautiful thing I have ever seen” only to be replaced with another more beautiful view just a moment later.

In Norway, water is ubiquitous from fjords to lakes to oceanside. Every mountain is matched with a valley that contains a body of water with a small town full of old homes. Throughout my trip, I became very aware of water and its power and impact. I found myself being compelled to capture its beauty in photographs. Below, you will find a variety of water pictures taken from the adventures through this striking area.

 

img_8178
crystal clear reflection

 

 

img_8176
B&W for depth perception

 

 

 

img_8175
river flowing to a valley

 

 

img_8171
fjord in Ballestrand, Norway

 

 

img_8166
waterfalls on waterfalls on waterfalls

 

 

 

img_8174
fog in the distance

 

img_8172
the fjord never ends

Water is so prevalent in our lives, yet sometimes we forget its majestic beauty. I am in awe when I look at these pictures. A place like this really does exist, and its name is Norway. If you are looking for a nature fulfilled trip, Scandinavia is the place to be.

Happy exploring, friends.

 

Photography Credit: J. S. Dale

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

